Business

Microsoft is investigating the Teams and Outlook outage as users report issues


The Microsoft logo is seen at the Microsoft Store in New York.

Fresh Mike | Reuters

Microsoft said it was investigating issues with several of its products, including Teams and Outlook.

The US tech giant said users may not be able to access multiple Microsoft 365 services.

“We have identified a potential network issue and are reviewing telemetry to determine next troubleshooting steps,” the company said.

Downdetector, a service where people can report problems and outages with websites and apps, saw a spike in users reporting problems with Microsoft products, including Outlook, Teams and the company’s cloud product Azure, around 3 a.m. ET.

Microsoft said that around 7:05 UTC — 2:05 ET — customers may “experience network connectivity issues manifesting as network latency and/or timeouts when trying to connect to Azure resources in multiple regions, such as and with other Microsoft services. “

The company updated on Twitter at 9:26 GMT — 4:26 ET — that it had “reversed a network change that we believe is causing impact. We are monitoring the service while the rollback takes effect.”

Microsoft’s outage comes just hours after it reported better-than-expected earnings for the October-December quarter. But the company saw a slowdown in revenue from cloud computing products, including Azure, and gave grim leadership for the current quarter.




#Microsoft #investigating #Teams #Outlook #outage #users #report #issues

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button